Newsletter Signup


Signup to receive
our newsletter

Signup now >

2013 NZ Road Transport Hall of Fame

This year's inductees join Bill Richardson, Sir Robert Owens, Jim Barker, John Emmerson, Lachie Griffin, Neil Clarke, Ron Carpenter and Tony Friedlander who were inducted at the inaugural dinner last year.

The 2013 inductees were George Wallis, Jim Ramsay, Sir Russell Pettigrew, AVM (Bert) Godfrey, George Tyler and Cyril Mahon. Profiles of these esteemed inductees can be viewed at

Proceeds from a charity auction at the dinner went to Pro Active Drive, a trust which provides free driver training to secondary school students.

Gough TWL and Gough Transpecs are proud co-sponsors of the event along with other transport industry organisations.

Pictured left to right: Jim Ramsay, Lady Glennis Pettigrew and daughter Lorraine Wolfe and George Wallis.